Other Brother Darryl are a Boston-based alt-country supergroup made up of singer-songwriters Dan Nicklin, Nate Leavitt, Dave Mirabella and Dan Cedarholm. The cosmic canyon rock band is rounded off by prominent local fixtures Jim Collins, Derek Feeney, Dave Lieb and Chad Raleigh. Tallying up to fourteen combined Rumble appearances between them. First coming together over a love of big folk harmonies, inspired by bands like The Jayhawks and Wilco, and the television series Newhart, the seeds of Other Brother Darryl were first conceptualized back in 2012 at the defunct Somerville rock club Radio, where each member would perform frequently with their respective projects. An endless string of conversations, local Boston rock shows, and beers would line the next several years, and in 2019, Other Brother Darryl would make good on a promise to each other to bring their collective creative vision to life and write and record the album they were always meant to.  In November 2022, Other Brother Darryl released debut single, “Until I Do,” b/w “The Ballad of Joni & Graham,” the same night they would perform live at Underwater Sunshine Fest in New York City.  New single “Drive” arrived a year later, followed by February 2024’s “Gypsy Girl”; debut record Roll Shine Roll, recorded at Nicklin’s Henley Row Studios, is set for release later this year.

It is dedicated to fallen bandmate and close friend Dave Mirabella, who passed away suddenly in April 2022.